Euro Pacific Bank

Prohibited Countries List

United States and its Territories

Euro Pacific Bank does not open accounts for citizens/residents, or entities of the United States and its Territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands).

Prohibited Countries

For compliance reasons the Bank does not open accounts for residents, entities, or businesses operating within, the following countries:

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belarus
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Macedonia
  • Mali
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Russian Federation
  • Serbia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan and Darfur
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

Be advised that this list may not be exhaustive and all applications and transactions are reviewed individually for adherence with the Bank’s compliance and risk policies.



Today, Friday, June 24, 2022, we will be performing a routine update to the eBanking system. If you experience limited access to your eBanking, please try again later. We will be removing this notification once the upgrade is complete.